Hightown Parish Councillors

Hightown Parish Council Membership

The seven elected Parish Councillors work on a voluntary basis to represent the views and interests of their constituents in Hightown. Each Councillor brings a different set of skills and knowledge to the Council which have been detailed below.  The Parish Council itself does not have an office base, however all members of the Council live in Hightown and can be contacted as detailed above on the “Contact Us” tab.

Karl Brennan (Elected Chair 2016)

Karl and his family have lived in Hightown for over 30 years. He retired from Merseyside Police 3 years ago and joined the Parish Council in order to carry on serving the local community. He is the current Chair of the Parish Council and firmly believes that the Council should be active in supporting and representing the views of the residents of Hightown and should work towards improving and developing the village for the benefit of the whole community.

Carol Farquhar 

Carol has lived in Hightown for the past 20 years, and joined the Parish Council in September 2016. She served as Vice Chair from 2016 – 2017. Carol has a background in the private, voluntary and public sector working at a senior level and has a particular interest in project and programme management, and external funding.

Jenny Longfellow

Jenny has lived in Hightown with her husband Mike and daughter Rebecca since 2009. She plays an active role in village life and organises the Wednesday Afternoon Club at Our Lady of Victories as well as working locally in home care and helping out at 15th Formby (URC) Brownies and St Stephens Youth Club.

Ann Triggs

Ann moved to Hightown from Anglesey in 2014 and is very active in community life.  Ann helps out at the Tuesday group at Stephen’s Church Hall and is keen to see a tidy, litter free village and regularly litter picks around the village green.  Ann was elected to the council in May 2015.

Mark Jarrett

Mark has lived in Hightown since 1994 and joined the Parish Council in September 2016 as he felt it is important for the Parish to retain its independence and voice for matters that will affect residents. Mark was elected Deputy Chair in early 2018. He has a wide experience and background for collaborative working across the private financial sector and the public sector, more recently in supplier and project management.

Mike Kennan

Linda Munro